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Rule 9-1-a Note 2 A pause allowed during a windup delivery only

Rule 9-1-a-Note 2 on page 87 indicates that the pitcher can pause during his delivery from the
windup position without penalty. There is not any mention of allowing a pause when using the
set position, regardless of the number of base runners. 9-1-b (last sentence) specifies “any natural
motion associated with the pitch commits the pitcher to the pitch without alteration or
interruption.”

Reminder: NCAA BBCOR Certified Baseball Bat Listing

A link to the listing of NCAA certified bat models is now on ArbiterSports-NCAA Baseball
Umpiring Home Plate under the heading of NCAA Bats.
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